Latest League News

Play-off winners: Witton Albion and Ilkeston FC

Play-off winners: Witton Albion and Ilkeston FC

Promotion to Premier Division for winners
over 3 years ago | Tom Snee

Witton Albion and Ilkeston FC are celebrating tonight after clinching promotion to the Premier Division, following wins over Curzon Ashton and Leek Town respectively.

A brace from Ashley Stott and a late Alex Titchiner strike saw Albion triumph 3-0 in front of 986 at Tameside Stadium, while the Robins secured promotion at the first attempt with a 2-0 win over Leek Town - Matt Richards and Daryll Thomas with the goals.

Both sides will now compete in the Evo-Stik NPL Premier Division for the 2012/13 season.

In the Premier Division play-off semi finals, Bradford Park Avenue beat Hednesford Town 5-0 at the Horsfall Stadium, while FC United of Manchester beat Chorley 2-0 in front of 2,754 at Victory Park.